

Join the Board of Education and Superintendent in congratulating the

2022 – 23 EMPLOYEES OF THE YEAR, RETIREES, AND SPECIAL RECOGNITIONS

Tuesday, May 30, 2023 \cdot Town Center Park \cdot 5:30 p.m. (behind Sports Plex – guests welcome to bring their own chair)

DISTRICT TEACHER OF THE YEAR

Michelle Corderman – Rio Seco

TEACHERS OF THE YEAR

Alison Carroll – Cajon Park Molly Warren – Carlton Hills Emily Sweetman – Carlton Oaks Trisha Best – Chet F. Harritt Lisa Bodenstadt – Hill Creek Niki Torres – Pepper Drive Phelim O'Connell – PRIDE Academy Michelle Chase – Rio Seco Beth Hoffman – Sycamore Canyon

ADMINISTRATORS OF THE YEAR

District: Cori Harris, Director of Communications and Community Engagement Site: Dr. Nona Richard, Principal, Carlton Oaks

PTA PRESIDENTS

Heather Bury Charpentier – Cajon Park Marin Whitcomb – Carlton Hills Stephanie Barker – Carlton Oaks Tasha Jacobson – Hill Creek Cary Ryan – Pepper Drive Andi Anderson – PRIDE Academy Lorrie Abboud – Rio Seco Michelle Lause – Sycamore Canyon Charr Jervis – Chet F. Harritt & Tierra Del Sol PTA Council

VOLUNTEERS OF THE YEAR

Gil Brua – Cajon Park Marin Whitcomb – Carlton Hills Stephanie Barker – Carlton Oaks Kimberli Crook – Chet F. Harritt Jennifer Johnson – Hill Creek Rhonda Bennett – Pepper Drive Andi Anderson – PRIDE Academy Alyssa Davis – Rio Seco Lindsy Morin – Sycamore Canyon Cassie Shumaker – Sycamore Canyon

DISTRICT CLASSIFIED EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR

Cathy Young – Carlton Oaks

CLASSIFIED EMPLOYEES OF THE YEAR

Elaine Worthy – Pepper Drive Kim Trudo – PRIDE Academy Sonja Malott – Carlton Oaks Cathy Young – Carlton Oaks

SPECIAL EMPLOYEE RECOGNITIONS

Danielle Tackett – SELPA CAC Recognition Award Alicen Boulais – Greater San Diego Reading Association Award Adrienne Garcia - San Diego Association of School Psychologists (SANDCASP) Outstanding School Psychologist of the Year

RETIRED/RETIRING EMPLOYEES

(as of May 25, 2023)

Certificated

Patricia Wilber – Hill Creek Laura Manning – Carlton Oaks Jeanne Schmidt-Mansour – Cajon Park Kim Sellers – Pepper Drive Deborah Wilson – Hill Creek Don Hohimer – Chet F. Harritt Thomas Klus – Chet F. Harritt Lilah Onners - Chet F. Harritt

Classified

Henry Gallardo – Transportation Bethany Erwin – Out-of-School Time Programs Dorothy Martin – Pepper Drive Diane Murray – Out-of-School Time Programs, YALE Michelle Alexander – Out-of-School Time Programs Susie Reyes – Pepper Drive Diana Meza – Sycamore Canyon Lily Kumke – Rio Seco

Management

Evonn Avila, Executive Assistant I, Business Services Karl Christensen – Assistant Superintendent, Business Services Dr. Stephanie Pierce – Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services Tim Larson – Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources/Pupil Services